What's Your Crazy Riding Story?

dxh24

Ambitious But Rubbish
Reaction score
Visit site
I've heard some interesting stories from friends about their wild riding experiences, i'm still pretty new to the street experience so sadly i have none to share (yet) :spank: , but feel free to share your stories here :thumbup:

FIZZER6

The Angry Blue Mantis
Reaction score
Visit site
BEAR v. FZ6

I was riding in the Virginia Mountains (Shenandoah National Park) and came around a curve and up behind some stopped traffic. It was a group of tourists from the city taking pictures of...a BEAR! These people were stupid enough to be illegally feeding the animal by throwing bread from their open car window and the bear eventually walked up to their car! Finally these people realized the situation was getting dangerous and drove off quickly...leaving the bear in the middle of the road, about 30' in front of my stopped FZ6. There were deep ditches on both sides of the road and no way to make a quick turn around without a 3 point scoot!

As I quickly debated my move...the bear finished the food he was chewing on and turned to me for more...then started shuffling my way! I mean what do you do in a situation like this? 500 lb black bear coming straight at you from just 25 feet away and you are on a bike and can't get turned around. As a last resort I blew the horn a couple times...the bear didn't like that much and stood up in his hind legs for a quick second (to my dismay).....and then walked off into the woods.

I stopped at the next overlook to change my shorts!

Last edited:

DownrangeFuture

Electronic Repair Genius
Reaction score
Visit site
Re: BEAR v. FZ6

I was playing in traffic with a busa last week :spank: and we came over a hill and saw a cop, radar gun lined up on us. We both nail the brakes, and after a bit of braking I was still over 100mph. In a 65. They all have laser speed detectors here so I know he caught us right as we hit the brakes basically.