Got Pulled Over By A Cop!

VEGASRIDER

100K Mile Member
Elite Member
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
Around 11:30 tonight, got pulled over by a cruiser (car) for having............................................ ..........loud pipes!

I just came out of a red light next to the cop and accelerated ahead of him. Came to the next red light, where I stopped and took a right hand turn. Started accelerating again and I had no idea he was behind me and he lit me up! While I'm pulling over, I couldn't figure out why he was pulling me over? I wasn't speeding, okay maybe 5 over indicated. Maybe I didn't completely stop at the red light before I took that right turn? I usually never put my foot down when I come to a stop, so maybe this time I didn't come to a complete stop? But I doubt it, after all I'm a pro.

He came up to me and asked if I just got the bike? I laughed and asked him why? "Did I look like a Rookie?" I said I currently have over 41,000 miles on this bike and showed him my odometer.

He asked for my driver's license so I told him I would be reaching into my riding pants to grab my wallet. (reminding everyone I ride with full gear)I decided that I wasn't going to take the risk of receiving another ticket like a couple of years ago, so I decided to identify myself as a Motorcycle Safety Instructor. So I gave him my license along with my Instructors License from the Nevada DPS & MSF, plus my insurance card.

He ran a check and said I was good. He said he rides too and he's curious who he is going to pull over. He also mentioned that most bikes end up running away from him and he was very thankful that I stopped. He is told not to chase the bikes for a simple traffic violation. Interesting I thought.