Another New Rider! Damn FZ6 Rocks..so happy to be a owner

ferrariman

Reaction score
Visit site
Hello my fellow riders...As the title says ..am new to the community:) I have been going through different threads in this forum and well i couldnt resist but to enroll myself and be a part of this family. So here I am..
A little abt my new baby!..I found an ad in CL 2007 FZ6 red colour..had run just 680 miles and was on sale for $4500 with gear(rocket gloves+tour master jacket+shuriken helmet) Bike is completely stock...and well rides amazingly well. I had read a lot of positive reviews abt it and since I found the deal to be good, I just pounced on it to be honest. Its been 3 days since I bought it and man...it is just fantastic...I have put on 130 miles already and I have truly enjoyed every mile of it(except insurance shopping was terrible..finally ended up buying full coverage from AAA for $520 for 12 months). I have about 10 yrs of experience riding a motorcycle back in India but nothing was even close to this GEM. I took up MSF course last September and since then had been looking for a bike which suited my size(6ft 2inches tall/170lbs) I am planning on getting a full cowling kit ..but never found anyone selling the kind I need. But as suck in stock this baby is just awesome. Right from the min I sat on it I have received so many compliments.
Unfortunately I am new to this place(San Jose), this forum/ this riding community in US. the bike needs its first service asap and I have to hunt for a mechanic who does it for me. any suggestions would be grt. I dont think I would want to do it myself as im very new with this.
All I can say for now is I am a very satisfied owner of FZ6 and will not change it for anything. hope to learn and share a lot of information and news with u all from now on!