Older riders with the FZ6(first post)

Cellerdrummer

Reaction score
Visit site
Older riders with the FZ6(first post)EDIT-FZ1

((((EDIT)))) Update May 8th 2014..6 days before my 45th B-day..I bought my dream bike today..A 2013 FZ1!!!!..Gave up looking for a late year low mileage FZ6er so went with its uncle.. Wish me luck I pick it up tomorrow morning. Dealership is a little over an hour away..

Hello everyone!
I've been riding all kinds of motorcycles, off and on for nearly 30 years. Since then I've been through a dozen bikes. Dual sports, a Harley,motorcross bikes,quads etc. Well now I'm in my 40s and looking for a commuter/play bike. Spent several weeks researching and I think the FZ6 is it.

The V-twin cruiser style just didn't do it for me. One summer with the Harley and I lost interest. The KLR250 was a blast and I rode that for a couple years. No heavy traveling just local trips and daily work commuting. Then some health issues slowed me down for a couple years. Exercise, sleep apnea machine, and stomach meds have brought me back to good health,,finally..

Anyway.. How many (40 plus) year old FZ6 riders do we have here?
CD

Last edited:

Lefty

Quis, mihi fatigo?
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
60 y.o. this coming July. Have had the FZ6 for the last 4+ years after having tried to "act my age" with a Yamaha Vstar 1100 which sat in the garage for most of the 5 years which I had it. The Fz6 does almost everything I need from canyon work to multi day touring. :rockon:

Last edited:

lytehouse

The Toy Lady
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
:welcome: CD I think there are quite a few mature members in our family here...except for me...I just turned 29 (again) ;)

I'm also going to he!! for lying :spank:

Pagey

Tiger Boy
Reaction score
Visit site
46 here

Been riding for 20+ years now on a variety of bikes and i cant fault the FZ 6.

Does everything you want it too :D

motojoe122

No ride is too far...
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site