How much have you spent servicing your bike at the dealership?

How much have you spent getting your bike serviced or repaired at the dealership?

• $ 0.00 bike was still under warranty or I had no repairs or servicing needed.

Votes: 81 44.8%
  • Under $250.00 USD

Votes: 64 35.4%
  • $250 - $500 USD

Votes: 26 14.4%
  • $500 - $1,000 USD

Votes: 5 2.8%
  • $1,000 - and up

Votes: 5 2.8%

• Total voters

VEGASRIDER

100K Mile Member
Elite Member
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
Just curious how much everyone has spent getting their Fizzer repaired or serviced at the dealership. This includes any parts that were purchased and installed by them, like tires and filters, etc. In other words, if they turned a wrench, then it counts. Any parts purchased and installed by you does not count!

When I was a noob...

1st service/inspection when I got it used - $150
Remove stupid ass alarm - $163
Replace fork seals - $205
I need a :spank:

First service: 100 Euro. August 2007
10.000 km: 150 Euro. November 2007
20.000 km: 350 Euro April 2008
30.000 km: 150 euro August 2008

= 750 Euro = 1100 USD

This is excluding 2 sets of tires, new front suspension, sub cowling.

Man I need an extra job.........

I've done it all DIY. However, invested probably $175 for new metric wrenches, sockets, allen sockets, and a Motion Pro Carb Synch tool.

Never been back for any service after the OTD purchase. I've done it all myself and check things a lot more often than the manual asks you to. :D

Not a plug nickel. DIY.

The only service work I forsee is changing tires and adjusting valves. I've done both but don't care to ever do them again.