Newbie all around

blkparade

Reaction score
Visit site
Hello All,

Lets see first off just purchased an 08 Raven. Zero miles. I love the sound of anything new with zero miles. (okay 3 tenths on the odo)

I found this forum a few days after committing to the purchase. I read some of the discussion about this maybe not being the best bike for a complete newbie, Yes Thats Me! Oh well took the plunge. I can honestly say I only have almost 100 miles on it but I truly find that using my head and reading some of this advice will see me to a cautious but fun start. I have kept the rpm's nice and low and to be honest probably won't see the high end for quite some time. I am 42 years old (be nice) and with a family my thoughts turn to safety and fun not speed and crazy. I just don't have those quick healing bones anymore.

For those who suggested, I have signed up for the MSF course. It is so popular at least here, that I couldn't get in until October. It is gonna be cold.

Well I will stop killing you with my life decisions. I am truly excited about this step in my life and look forward to the progression in my abilities. It will be nice to have others input as I go along if needed.

J

jsteinb95

Congrats on your purchase and welcome! Enjoy the site and ride safe. :thumbup:

reiobard

Samurai FZ Soldier
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
congrats on the bike, and a very good choice in a bike to learn on, the FZ is forgiving, but still has the capacity for you to grow into and never get bored.

Ride lots and post often!!!

AJ_rider

Published FIZZER
Reaction score
Visit site
Hello fellow Rochesterian! I always like to see another FZ6 rider in the neighborhood. I'm over in Henrietta. I feel your frustration with the MSF class, last Summer I wasnt able to find an available class in Rochester I had to drive all the way over to Angola to find an open class, completely worth it though. Lots of fun and you learn a ton.