New 08 FZ6 Owner

brad81987

Reaction score
Visit site
Hello Everyone

Just picked up my new toy yesterday, Black 08 FZ6, $7100 OTD. I have been looking for a bike for a while, rode about 300 miles on various friends bikes last summer and decided it was time for me to get one myself. I found the FZ6 completely by accident. I wanted something sporty yet comfortable and after running across the FZ6 on Yamaha's website, I found this forum and started reading. Everything I read about the FZ6 made it sound like the perfect bike for what I was looking for. I had no reserves about Yamaha's as well. I've been riding Yamaha snowmobiles since 2000, currently have an 07 Attak GT, so I know Yamaha's craftsmanship, performance, and fit-n-finish is next to none and their high performance 4-strokes are simply amazing :rockon: (the Attak has essentially the R1 motor in it FWIW)

Saturday I went to the local Yamaha dealer and got approved for factory financing but of course they won't let you ride one without a Class M. So yesterday morning I went to the DMV, got my Class M learners permit (i've ridden enough before to be more than confident riding a new bike, just never got my license), went back to the dealer, rode a used 07 they had available and fell in love with it before I had the clutch out for the first time. I picked up my new 08 later in the afternoon (after they put it together :D)

The weather sucked unfortunately, low 40s with very gusty winds. I had to wear my snowmobiling gear to pick the bike up, which coincidently matches the bike and sled perfectly :thumbup:
2007_Yamaha_Apex_GT.jpg

08FZ6_blk_3_9046858f.jpg

I only got about 20 miles on it before I had to come back to reality and head back up to school. Hopefully the weather will be nicer in the next few weeks so I can get it broken in.

-Brad

J

jsteinb95

Welcome to the family & congrats on the nice lookin bike. :thumbup:

reiobard

Samurai FZ Soldier
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site