Hello all...

Tim77

FZ6 in Connecticut
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
Hello all,

Wanted to say hi. I have been a fly on the wall here since July and just recently started to become more active. I got my 2008 FZ6 (Raven) in June and got into a wreck on August 27'th. I have been riding for about 11 years and this is my first NEW bike and my first crash. I spent a week in the hospital and had surgery to rebuild my lower leg and angle (left). The recovery has been going fairly well and I have actually been riding the bike for about a month and a half now. I was able to repair the bike myself as it only needed a few parts (stator, stator cover, left bar end, handlebar, front brake lever, sidestand). I actually have another surgery scheduled for January 7 to remove some screws. They hope to be able to restore more range of motion. As it is now shifting is a little tough. I ride all winter. I need to replace my frame sliders as the left slider shattered into a thousand pieces in the crash. I have also ordered the Two Brothers Carbon Fiber M2 exhaust from the group buy on the site here. I'll be very happy to get those on. After seeing the great work that so many of you have done on your bikes it has inspired me to take on a number of other mods as time and money allow.

Anyway, I'm glad to be a part of this community.

keira

Mrs. Reiobard
Reaction score
Visit site
well, welcome to the forum. don't rush your recovery - take the time you need to be as comfortable as you can be. t'would be a shame to overdo it in the chilly season and not be able to pile on the miles once it warms up.

Tim77

FZ6 in Connecticut
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
Thanks,

I am looking forward to this summer. REALLY looking forward to riding a bike that wont sound like a weed-whacker anymore LOL. I have been riding these past few days and the bike is a mess. Covered in road salt and dirt. The bike never seems to stay clean for very long!

mabbott

Reaction score
Visit site