Having trouble installing streetfighter VS02 and HID. Help!

rachtak

Reaction score
Visit site
Hi,

I am in the process of installing Vishnu's VS02 kit as well as a Morimoto Sportbike stage III kit. I have used the instructions provided by dev_usc as well as this thread (http://www.600riders.com/forum/fz6-mods/49157-naked-hid-projectors.html). However, I am currently stuck as I do not know how to proceed/connect the wires. I cannot make sense of the reference materials past this point.

Can someone please look at the attached images and instruct me on how i should proceed? As well as give any comments/feedback. I am still very new at this and would like this to turn out well.

Last edited:
I'll try to help:

It's not too bad.

Before you assemble it - you'll want to lube up the solenoid in the projector (that controls the high beam flipper) - it tends to stick a bit, I didn't do mine so I almost have to pop a wheelie to get it to drop down from high sometimes.

First, you'll want to make room for everything up there. There won't be much room in the headlight, so you'll put most of the wiring harness in the battery area. Pull the tank off, pull the airbox and battery.

Pull your stock harness back into the frame, bunch it up a little, whatever it takes. I passed mine around the right side of the frame, instead of the left.

The kit plugs into an H4 socket - but since the stock socket on the FZ6 has low and high on separate bulbs, you'll have to modify yours to just plug in - then you can get rid of the other. Basically you're taking the high beam wire from the left headlight and plugging it into the empty spot on the right socket. You'll plug this into something on the HID harness, it should be obvious which plug.