Mastakilla Interview

grommit

...M
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
Today...Mastakilla

What do you do for a living?
I am a project manager for an IT / Consulting company, and I'm currently in the process of becoming PMBOK Certified Project Manager

How long have you owned your FZ6?
Got her brand new in May 2008, so a little over 5 months. It's a red 2007 FZ6 Fazer S2, with Leo's installed, a Puig dark smoke racing screen and Yamaha belly pan. Put almost 6.000 miles on her.

What other modes of transport do you have?
I drive a 2006 Opel Astra Break 1.7 diesel, and I have a Trek racing bycicle hanging around in my garage.
opel-astra-break-2007-5515.jpg

If you could have any bike what would it be?
Benelli Cafe Racer
08_benelli_Cafe_Racer_03.jpg

2005 Yamaha R1, one of the sweetest looking bikes ever!
05_mcy_r1_blk_3_4759.jpg

What are your hobbies apart from the bike?
I spend a lot of time urbexing (urbex = urban exploration), with my Nikon D80 DSLR. That means that we go explore abandoned buildings / factories / industrial sites, preferably at sunset and at night, and take pictures:) In the summer I take my surf board out to the Atlantic Coast and in the winter I'm snowboarding in the French Alps. I like hanging out with friends, watching DVD's and playing games on XBox. I love going to concerts, and when I'm not on my bike, I'm playing my drum kit!

What is the best place you have visited on your travels and why?
Well, I lived in Charlotte - North Carolina last year (was working there) and that was an awesome experience. It was my first time in the US, and I immediately got to stay for almost a year. You have to know that us Belgian kids grew up with American TV shows and movies, so although I had never been to the US, it all looked and felt so familiar. Sometimes I even felt like being in a movie! :) Most impressive was looking down on Manhattan from Empire State Building, past midnight. WOW!

How would you best describe yourself?
caring, ambitious, fast