I love...

notjohndavid

Premium Member
Reaction score
Visit site
My bike! FZ6 FTW!!!

Even though I've made some posts here and there I'm still a noob, both to the forum and to riding. In July of this year I got my motorcycle endorsement from the state of Tennessee without even knowing how to ride. I find this pretty scary to think about 16 year old kids on SS bikes not knowing how to ride.... but I digress. After getting my license I took the MSF course and can't brag about it enough!

So after I took the course I bought a '97 Suzuki GS500e that I put about 3k miles on in a few months. It's a great bike but I was looking for something a little more comfortable and a little more... fuel injected? So I bought a new 2007 FZ6 in super fast blue :rockon:

Well it's "new". Apparently some guy bought it back in the summer, after he had taken it home his financing fell through? not sure how that worked but he had to bring it back before it was registered. Had about 300 miles on it. So I bought it and paid more than I wanted to but after I signed the papers I found out it had lojack installed. guess that helps... sort of

anyway, I love my bike and I love this forum! Thanks to all the moderators, site admin, and the fz6 community for making it so great!

thirty_too

FZ6 Junkie
Reaction score
Visit site
glad to have you and be safe out there!!!! o and the extra money u paid was for the faster blue one ;) the other colors are cheaper cuz they go slower ... ssshhh.. thats between me and you

MisterX

TopEnd.tv Guy
Reaction score
www.TopEnd.tv
Congrats on the bike and your choice. The FZ6 is definitely a great bike. I'm sure that you'll enjoy it for quite some time to come.

You say that you're 16? Not meaning to change the subject, but you write very well for a person your age. Your punctuation, wording, and ability to communicate is nicely done. Yeah, I used to be a college instructor from way back. I notice these things. :D

ready2goriding

Reaction score
Visit site