Do u drag your knee on the FZ ?

LeeFZ

Reaction score
Visit site
Just wondering if anybody has dragged knee on stock FZ6. I don't dare to lean too far to the point where I drag knee. I have scrapped the pegs feeler, and kick stand though.

I'll bring it to the small track close to my house again tomorrow.

thisisbenji

Reaction score
Visit site
While I haven't done it I would say it's possible. I get pretty close and I'm not that experienced of a rider.

Here's a photo of me riding in one of the slower sessions of the day, I have stock rearsets and pegs here. There's also plenty of photos of guys/girls dragging knee on the FZ6 if you use google images.

Here's one from a quick google search.

NIlRgX3l.jpg

Not sure if he's on stock rearsets, but I believe it's possible. The important thing to note is that his knee actually sticks out farther than his foot.

NOTE: If your scrapping hard parts your already leaned over far enough to drag your knee, just gotta work on your body position. I used to scrap my pegs until I had a riding coach help with my BP, now I carry a lot more corner speed without any fear of scraping my pegs. Obviously there's still a point where stuff will scrape, but if you can get your kick stand to scrape you must have some pretty decent angle, I'v never even been close to my kickstand scrapping.

Last edited:

ChanceCoats123

Reaction score
Visit site
Well said, Benji! You can turn with a much higher speed by using body position to keep the bike in a better line. Dragging knees is cool and all, but is not necessary for fast lap times if you've got good body positioning.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Motogiro

Vrrroooooom!
Staff member
Elite Member
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site