Cager attack?

xj750_Pete

Young Rider
Reaction score
Visit site
I have been riding for almost 3 years and I never have had any trouble with car drivers. Sometimes when I am lane splitting in bad traffic some cars are nice enough to even scoot aside to give me room. Two days ago I was on my way to work riding on the streets and this car in front of me was driving kinda weird. He was swerving around, faking right turns, driving slow then fast and was stopping way too early at red lights. I was hesistant to past this guy because he was either drunk or being really stupid. So anyways, we come at this light before the onramp to the freeway. The light turns green and he just sits there. I look in his review mirror and I can see him laughing with his buddies in his car. So I start to move around him and he starts moving. BUT then he stops again. I got so pissed I gunned it and tried to pass him on the right, but as I did this he tries to swerve into me. I was able to avoid him, but right before I passed him I curled my left hand into a fist and hit his right mirror. I don't know if I shattered anything, but I heard a loud crack as I passed. I'm not sure what this driver's intention was, but I am nervous as hell around car drivers now. Becareful out there people.

lonesoldier84

SuperFlanker Moderator
Premium Member
Reaction score
Visit site
im stopped in front of a movie theatre OBVIOUSLY stopped with my feet on the ground and so close to the curb my foot is on the left curb. i am looking up at the movie listings for new movies. there are other cars stopped on the right side of the road. this is a little mini traffic circle in front of the doors of the theatre where people are constantly stopping and such.