Advantages of Double Bubble

YoungAndDumb

Reaction score
Visit site
First, let me apologize if this has already been asked. I get a million results when I do a search for "double bubble" on here, but I gave up before I found the answer to my question, which is...

What are the advantages of a double bubble windshield?

I'm new to riding a motorcycle that goes over 45 mph, so I don't know the ins and outs of the best way for wind to hit you or whether it should be avoided all together. A little help with the high points would be appreciated!

OneTrack

Reaction score
Visit site
Well, first and foremost a double bubble windshield looks fantastic on an FZ6:

Puig-1.jpg

I'm not convinced that it has made any huge difference as far as "wind" is concerned...if there is any difference, it's subtle. IAE, it's a vast improvement over the OEM screen in the aesthetics department, especially for pre-07 FZ6's.

Doorag

Reaction score
www.4dbrown.com
I found that mine made a HUGE difference to the amount of wind-blast I suffer on the motorway. I'd never ride without one (on the road) again.

Looks sweet too.
2329807354_1a181b174a.jpg

Oh yeah - Welcome to having a 'big' bike. I love mine and I hope you like yours too.

Last edited:

nimzotech

1st Photo Contest Winner
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
Like others mentioned; the Puig Screen looks awesome and helps steer the wind friction up over your head. With the factory screen I would feel the wind hitting my chest. Now it goes around my helmet. I like to tuck in under the screen at freeway speeds.
watermark.php

watermark.php

FZ1inNH

********* w/ Twisted Fate
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
They make both in the DB... The touring shield is taller and redirects more wind than the shorter racing shield.

reiobard

Samurai FZ Soldier
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
Those look good, is there enough deflection in the racing one? i like the smaller screen but do want to reduce the wind factor.

nimzotech