Flat tire - need advice.

FzPilot

Reaction score
www.borczm.com
Gents, I apologize for what may seem as a stupid question, but, I am a newb :D

I have just noticed my rear tire flat today :( (only 1500miles) After couple of phone calls, i've learned it's not recommended to patch and most shops won't even do it.

None of the local shops in my area have any Battle-X tires in stock, however they do have tires in same size from different brands (dunlop mainly)

I have heard someone say today "you shouldn't mix tire brands on your bike" so now i'm in a bit of a pickle, I want to get it fixed quick and enjoy the very few warm days left of this summer, or order a new tire.

So what do you guys recommend? go with original Battle-X or perhaps stick with the Dunlop from local shop?
that brings another even more newbish question: If i do end up ordering one, can I go one size larger? :devil:

Thanks!

trailblazer87

Curve Hound
Reaction score
Visit site
Gents, I apologize for what may seem as a stupid question, but, I am a newb :D

I have just noticed my rear tire flat today :( (only 1500miles) After couple of phone calls, i've learned it's not recommended to patch and most shops won't even do it.

None of the local shops in my area have any Battle-X tires in stock, however they do have tires in same size from different brands (dunlop mainly)

I have heard someone say today "you shouldn't mix tire brands on your bike" so now i'm in a bit of a pickle, I want to get it fixed quick and enjoy the very few warm days left of this summer, or order a new tire.

So what do you guys recommend? go with original Battle-X or perhaps stick with the Dunlop from local shop?
that brings another even more newbish question: If i do end up ordering one, can I go one size larger? :devil:

Thanks!