Wellllllll what now.......

chunkygoat

Reaction score
Visit site
Well I graduated college a few days ago. I earned an Associates in Electronics Engineering Technology and finished with a 3.97. I worked 2 jobs for the past 15 months WHILE going to school full time. The last 3 months I've been working a coop at very reputable company where I did VERY well. I was offered a position making 3x more than I've made at any other position.

So I am super excited to be finished with school and have a great job lined up -- I couldn't be any more thankful and appreciative for what I have. I've worked tremendously hard to get where I am at today....but now that school is over, I find myself bored -- sitting idly by.

I guess my questions spawns out of pure curiosity. What did you all do when you achieved your goals and graduated? If anybody out there is at all like me, I cannot sit by and do nothing with my free time. It has only been 1 week since I finished school and I am already pulling my hair out from the boredom.

I've been building an RGB LED kit with some nifty patterns and hue shifts. I have been documenting this as I go and will finalize an official write up upon completion. I have also designed a video game and have been drawing lots of concept art for it to. I plan to pitch this idea to kickstart and a few other privately owned companies. I have got an patent pending idea that I have been working with my brother (patent lawyer) to finally get a patent on my idea.

And finally I have been developing 2 website plans that I will hopefully be sharing with the forum here in the months to come....

I am curious what you guys did after graduation? I can't help but continuously get involved and actually keep asking myself if I were to go back to school, what route would I take? What did you guys do after college?

Erci

Howie Mandel's evil twin
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site