The BMW K1300S and Why I Want One

bcityroller

Gear Whore
Reaction score
Visit site
Did you look to see how many dealers there are in Alberta, let along western Canada, because that's where it has to be towed to when you're in BFE.(

I think this is a practical question to consider - even if not stranded if you want to use that 3yr warranty you need to get to a dealer. I've been lusting after a Benelli Tre-K Amazonas for a couple of years now but I just can't bear to spend "real" money on a bike that will likely need "real" service and deal with a limited dealer network. I keep figuring that I mostly use the bike for trips so I'm bound to be away from home if/when it hits the fan...

BTW - the K1300S is a nice bike.

lonesoldier84

SuperFlanker Moderator
Premium Member
Reaction score
Visit site
dealerships in edmonton and calgary i dont think there are any elsewhere in alberta.

definitely something to consider but wont be make/break for me.

i am researching the reliability of this machine on some other forums from owners of the K13S and previous-gen K12S

Am leaning towards getting it, but the research will be ongoing until next season when i make the final decision. it is really looking like this bike will be my next machine though.

xgrafcorex

arachnobiker
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
Wait and get the S1000RR :thumbup:

[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2XhjXeQSfYU]YouTube - BMW S1000RR Superbike[/ame]

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LYVNzJUJeKQ&feature=related[/ame]

Nefilim

Reaction score
Visit site
Just stop looking at new bikes. Your FZ6 is fine, really.

Think of it this way: is it worth $20k so that your legs don't cramp as much? Really?

The problem with looking at new toys is that they just seem so much shinier and we don't really think about the fiscal impact they have over the long term. We rationalize what a bargain it'll be and this is what happens: