Raise Handlebars

SAFZ

Reaction score
Visit site
Previous owner lowered the handlebars. Ive been riding it as is just to see if I like it. Now I would like to see what original setting will feel like. I can see that you can loosen with allen wrench. But what about where it connects at the fork. I'm a newbie so please excuse my ignorance. I think its been dropped a few inches from original location.
Thanks

TownsendsFJR1300

2007 FZ6
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
Sounds like someone added "clip on" handle bars to your bike if they attach directly to the fork tubes. The stock bar should bolt down to the upper triple clamp and Not even touch the forks.

The below pic is that of a standard upper triple clamp(where the tops of the forks attach).

You can see the add on risers/set backs I added (bracket in the middle is for the GPS) but the main upper triple is what came on your bike from the factory..

Last edited:

lonesoldier84

SuperFlanker Moderator
Premium Member
Reaction score
Visit site
Sounds like someone added "clip on" handle bars to your bike if they attach directly to the fork tubes. The stock bar should bolt down to the upper triple clamp and Not even touch the forks.

The below pic is that of a standard upper triple clamp(where the tops of the forks attach).

You can see the add on risers/set backs I added (bracket in the middle is for the GPS) but the main upper triple is what came on your bike from the factory..

Hmm, if they did add clip ons then he's already halfway to the helibars...

But in the end it will depend how high he wants to go. Bar risers will push his bar higher than helibars. But I've only ever looked at helibars for R1's so I could be wrong.

TownsendsFJR1300

2007 FZ6
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
As RRB stated, a pic would be nice to know what he's currently got...

My friend had the Heli bar upper triple clamp on his 07 FJR, very nice machine work, nice piece, not cheap either...