Please help re suspension 07 fazer

simon

Reaction score
Visit site
Hi Guys & Girls

This is my first time on here and it due to frustration.
I brought my bike about 12 month ago and had been having problems with the handling and wearing tyres and the back tyre is wearing unevenlly i had taken it back to the place i brought it from and they couldn't fix it. I decided to take it elsewhere for its 20,000k service and advised them of the handling problem. I picked the bike up sat and was advised that the shock has been modified.(it has been lowered) the front feels its up to high is there a formular to setting the bike up. i took the bike out today and it now makes a howling noise i had a new front tyre put on. if anybody could help i would realy be greatfull thaks Simon

reiobard

Samurai FZ Soldier
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
I would want to know what they did to lower the rear by an inch first of all... the wheel howl could be a few things from something as simple as "that is just the way those tires sound" to dry axle, to strange wind interaction given your new geometry, to a few other things that it would be impossible to diagnose without actually hearing it.

Were you displeased with the ride height of the bike? You can lower the front to math the rear by sliding it down on the forks and that should help the high front end feel, but personally I would rather keep my ground clearance and fine out what they did to the rear.

Wolfman

Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
My advice is take it to Pete Kerr at race bike services at Lonsdale, he is the best guy in Adelaide for bike set up & suspension stuff, and he has experience working with FZ6's.

Dont take it to someone who thinks they know...take it to someone who does now!

It wont cost you a million dollars either...he is from the Old School!