Need some help from guys with Frame Sliders

Mart Man FZ6

Reaction score
Visit site
I was just looking into getting some uncaged frame sliders. I really like the two piece desing, and from what I've read they have the correct size and length bolts so they've been easy to install.

The problem I'm having is with the screw in pucks. The only color that's being listed is white. Am I missing something here? The photos show black, but blacks not listed as an available color.

Can someone tell me where I can find the pucks in black or suggest a different brand of slider that's a two piece system like the uncaged sliders.

TIA for any assistance.

VA FZ6

Reaction score
Visit site
I would suggest getting a one piece slider if at all possible. is there a reason you want/need a two piece? it would seem to me that more pieces = less structual soundness in the event of a tip. im no rocket scientist, but it would make sense to me that one solid piece would be better then two. in any event, i use the motivation sliders. very well made and the easiest mod ever. just my opinion.

trampld

Reaction score
Visit site
I was just looking into getting some uncaged frame sliders. I really like the two piece desing, and from what I've read they have the correct size and length bolts so they've been easy to install.

The problem I'm having is with the screw in pucks. The only color that's being listed is white. Am I missing something here? The photos show black, but blacks not listed as an available color.

Can someone tell me where I can find the pucks in black or suggest a different brand of slider that's a two piece system like the uncaged sliders.

TIA for any assistance.

I have the uncaged sliders, anodized black with black inserts.

I bought them direct from Uncaged
uncagedcycle.com

As for structural integrity...the insert/puck uses a fair number of course threads to engage the housing, so I am pretty comfortable that they will do their job.

AJ_rider

Published FIZZER