Maybe the FZ6 is the right bike?!?

shingo

Reaction score
Visit site
Hi, I'm looking to buy a bike and choosing the bike is a bit of a challenge.

I'm 29, 6'1 180 pound and my wife is 5'6 120 pound, I've been riding for the last 10 years.

I will be riding around 70-80% of the time alone and the rest with the wife, when I'm with the wife it's ride from 1 to 4 hours.

I lived in quebec Canada, so for anyone who has riden here, the quality of the road are awefull, pothole, bump, suspenssion is important

Also if you want to recommand another bike, keep in mind that we have to pay an extra 1k$ per year for "RR" bike, the vfr is not considered in that group.

Here's the bike I have owned and riden in my life and comments on it :

Owned Yamaha R6 03 (owned for 25000 miles) : fast nimble, uncomfortable, need more torque especialy for a passenger.

Rented Yamaha V-star 1100 (rented for 5000 miles) : fast for a custom, uncomfortable for long period, bad passenger seat

Rented Honda VTR-1000 (rented for a 100 miles) : fun torque, confortable position, don't know for passenger seat

Owned Suzuki GSX-R 1000 (owned for 10000 miles) : really fun torque, uncomfortable, plenty of torque for a passenger, ridiculous passenger seat.

Owned Honda CX650 E (owned for 15000 miles) : good torque under 60mph, comfortable, need more torque for a passenger, good comfort for the passenger.

I also want hard luggage with lock, so if the bike come with it, it's a big plus.

My budget is 5k$ for a used bike.

So far the bike I like are the following :

Yamaha FZ6
Yamaha FZ1
honda VFR 800
Suzuki bandit 1200

I was thinking of buying a bike with big displacement engine, but after trying the bandit, I don't know, it's fast but the engine is barely working, you do not feel like you go fast even when you are over 100mph.

I remember when I had the R6, the engine is SCREAMING!!! under large acceleration, you don't go faster, but you feel like you go faster.