is Fz6 the right bike for me?

tcezi

Reaction score
Visit site
hi,
so first of all i'd like to explain my situation, im a uni student in the uk and i'll want to be using the bike for trips into town but also round trips home about an hour and a half every other weekend..

my first bike was a kawasaki er6n. lovely first bike and it was restricted to 33bhp as i was only 18 at the time which i had to sell last year to afford university however after being bike-less a year i can't go without any longer. and feel like a need a bike again so I've saved up 2500 to put into another bike. my dad used to have a fz6 s2 which i used to love going on and i feel its the right bike for me. but being only 20 and only having 2 years experience, in which i had a crash not due to my own fault but i tore up my knee as i only had jeans on (the one thing i was missing in safety gear and won't happen again)

i would love a bike like a FZ6 or a cbf or sv650 I'm not keen on having a naked bike again but i want some one else's opinion will i be able to feel comfortable on a bike like this already? (knowing that i want the 78 horse power version) and is a 4 cylinder right for me? as a lot the the riding will be done in just in and out of town for classes and work

many thanks for any replays and help :)

fb40dash5

Reaction score
Visit site
Mine is my second bike, first was an ancient XJ700 I rode for 5 months before getting hit at a stop and smashing it up.

Neither of them have scared me, and the XJ was no slouch for a 25 year old bike that looked like a cruiser.

Keep your right wrist in check, and all is good. It's not a bottomless pit of power, it goes as fast and hard as you tell it to. Don't just crank it WFO in 1st or above 7k, and I don't know how it could get away from you.

motojoe122

No ride is too far...
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
The Fz will be a step up from the er.