I'm confused....

SergeantG1

Reaction score
Visit site
Ok, I consider myself to be a pretty mechanically inclined person. However, I also no that I am not an electrician, especially when it comes to the wiring on cars and motorcycles.

I want to do the headlight mod (both on with low beam), and I'd also eventually like to do the HID conversion. I've just read so many threads on headlight mods that I now have a headache.

Should I even bother with the dual headlights now? Or should I just keep running the high beams until I switch to the Xenon lights?

Does anyone have a good "how to" for HID conversion?

Thanks for the help, and sorry for being a moron. I'm just nervous about screwing up the electrical system. I could be the first person to ever be electrocuted while screwing with the headlights. Can see the news headlines now.

Also, I'm thinking about the airbox mod. Is everyone still kinda split on this one? How does it affect the gas mileage?

rsw81

Keep it Kosher
Reaction score
Visit site
Ok, I consider myself to be a pretty mechanically inclined person. However, I also no that I am not an electrician, especially when it comes to the wiring on cars and motorcycles.

I want to do the headlight mod (both on with low beam), and I'd also eventually like to do the HID conversion. I've just read so many threads on headlight mods that I now have a headache.

Should I even bother with the dual headlights now? Or should I just keep running the high beams until I switch to the Xenon lights?

Does anyone have a good \"how to\" for HID conversion?

Thanks for the help, and sorry for being a moron. I'm just nervous about screwing up the electrical system. I could be the first person to ever be electrocuted while screwing with the headlights. Can see the news headlines now.

Also, I'm thinking about the airbox mod. Is everyone still kinda split on this one? How does it affect the gas mileage?