I think I freaked a Seller off of craigslist.

raja777m

Ride like you own it..!
Reaction score
Visit site
I'm in market for exhaust mods and want to listen to the sound personally than from YouTube Videos.
I checked on craigslist for nearby FZ6 sellers and noticed one guy have TB installed on his bike (that bike is so good, you buy it and drive it, nice deal, low miles, integrated tail lights, and he has all the stock items too).
So, I messaged him whether the bike is still available or not, that I want to hear the sound personally, I also mentioned I will not ride the bike, but want to hear the sound.
I think this is where he got freaked out and said "No, Thank You":spank::spank:.
Now please tell me a way where I can hear the sound, so I can purchase one for myself.

I'm new to own a bike in USA and new to Charlotte, so, I didn't sign up for any biker's clubs or I don't have much friends who are riders..!
I can ride up to 150 miles over the weekend to hear the sound(good for my vehicle too, as i ride <5 miles per day), have a chat/meet/talk with you while you have some beer(I think I creep you guys now :ban:).

I like to find new friends who are riders..!

FIZZER6

The Angry Blue Mantis
Reaction score
Visit site
Yea I can imagine that a seller wanting to sell his bike was not interested in meeting up with someone who was not interested in buying but just wanted to waste his time to hear the way the bike sounded with that exhaust. Blah

There are certainly lots of videos on youtube of the FZ6 with different exhausts and new audio recording technology makes them sound very much true to reality.

What is a "TB exhaust"?

seansi

Reaction score
Visit site
Yea I can imagine that a seller wanting to sell his bike was not interested in meeting up with someone who was not interested in buying but just wanted to waste his time to hear the way the bike sounded with that exhaust. Blah