Got a ticket today on Georgia 129...need advice

ckrockets

Reaction score
Visit site
First I am a Virginia licensed driver, I do not reside or have a Ga drivers license.

I got a ticket today doing 62 in a 35 on GA 129 south of Blairsville, GA.

It was right at the beginning of the twisties...this was only my second time on this road so I was not expecting to see a trooper.

I pulled over before he even hit the light and I was very polite and compliant.

The trooper was very pleasant, even though he did not cut me any slack, he even complimented me on my hat (covert American flag ball cap) guess he thought i was military as he spoke about his tour in Afghanistan.

He said I did not have to go to court that I could just pay the fine...I am not sure if I believe him because I was 27 over and I've had a trooper years ago tell me I could pay the fine only to find out it was not true.

Can I just pay it?

Will I have to get a lawyer to represent me in court because of the speed?

Thanks for any help.

Motogiro

Vrrroooooom!
Staff member
Elite Member
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
Call the clerk at the municipality that you are to pay the ticket to and they should have good info. :)

Gelvatron

Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
Got one in Cali I mailed the check in and I was all square make sure you mail it in before the date I'd say at least 7 days prior and mail an extra 10 on the check amount so when they refund you 10$ in a check you rip it up so the case doesn't close and they never file the point on your license also take the online drivers course for the point I you haven't in the last 18 months at least those are some ways to get out of a point that I know of in Cali g/l sorry about the ticket

SweaterDude

Broke-zillionaire
Reaction score
Visit site
First I am a Virginia licensed driver, I do not reside or have a Ga drivers license.

I got a ticket today doing 62 in a 35 on GA 129 south of Blairsville, GA.