fz6 s1 factory (throttle) restriction help

mylo

mylo
Reaction score
Visit site
hey all ,
ill get straight to the point and cut a long story short , i want to remove the restrictor plate however when i unscrewed it theres no other plate as ive read in other threads here on the forum that there is another plate , i think they may have been the s2 version? so i guess rather than pay a few quid for a different plate i can just cut a bit off myself - im a metal fabricator by trade so this isnt an issue for me .

ok so what i need to know is should i cut a piece of the actual stop plate (marked A in the last photo ) or the movable stop connected to the throttle (marked B) i see there is a 2nd movable stop behind that stop (C) so id like to know which i should cut :confused:

ive measured the gap and its about 9mm from fixed plate (A) to the moving stop (B) could anyone give me the correct distance between these two points as i dont want to cut to much rendering that plate useless as the moving stops wouldnt even hit it if to much is cut off ! or to little off the plate not giving full power or indeed if its the B stop ive to cut (which would make more sense to me) then i guess the distance/measurement wont matter !

thanks in advance
Myles :Flash:

Last edited:

mylo

mylo
Reaction score
Visit site
Catwithball.gif
NoPity.gif

Nelly

International Liaison
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site

TownsendsFJR1300

2007 FZ6
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
i ended up just bending back part B on the photo - thanks for all the replies this forum is extremely helpful

As Nelly stated, most are not familiar with your mod/fix. A search may have helped. I, and several other VERY competant members, would have chimed in. :thumbup:

I just took some pictures of my throttle stop (UN-RESTRICTED), open and closed. It does appear to move 90 degree's as it should for full opening.