exhuast and chip?

the_engineer

Reaction score
Visit site
hi guys, I am pretty new to the street bike world and had a huge question. I've been looking around the forums and haven't been able to find the answer to my questions.

1.) for horsepower, performance, and repacking cost/labor what is better, Leo Vince or two brothers. I like them both and think they both have very good sound. I have also considered Scorpios since they don't need repacking.

2.) for these exhaust do I need anything else besides the exhaust such as map/chip or any extra piping for the exhaust. or do they actually just "slip on."

BTW I have a 2007 fz6. :thumbup: thanks a ton!!!

FinalImpact

2 Da Street, Knobs R Gone
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
hi guys, I am pretty new to the street bike world and had a huge question. I've been looking around the forums and haven't been able to find the answer to my questions.

1.) for horsepower, performance, and repacking cost/labor what is better, Leo Vince or two brothers. I like them both and think they both have very good sound. I have also considered Scorpios since they don't need repacking.

2.) for these exhaust do I need anything else besides the exhaust such as map/chip or any extra piping for the exhaust. or do they actually just "slip on."

BTW I have a 2007 fz6. :thumbup: thanks a ton!!!

1) Unless you drop the mid-pipe CAT, no change to tune, the bike will addapt. If the mid pipe goes on an 07 up, it may need a tune.

2) I think 2Bro is being more honest than the other folk in that regard or they use cheaper materials?? I say this because any design using a packing material degrades. Unless the design solely uses baffles (like the OEM), all packing material degrade.