EXHAUST questions.. recommendations?

cknatz

Reaction score
Visit site
Hello,

I have now had my FZ for over a year and a half and looking to get an aftermarket exhaust!! :rockon: I have been saving up for a few months now and am just about ready to pull the triggger.

I have read through alot of exhaust threads on here including the exhuast Poll and i know alot of you are all about the TB. My bike is black so i am looking at carbon fiber options and wow the CF TB's are pretty $$. The lowest i have found is $741 with shipping.

I have unfortunalty not heard any other exhausts on FZ's aside from TB's which YES they do sound amazing. however, its a bummer they dont come with DB killers with purchase, the DB killers are not cheap when you are buying two after a set of cans.

It appears a challenge to find DB killers for scorps and M4's... anybody have any links to purchase? or contacts in the US to purchase them? I dont want to have to hunt around after buying cans if there too loud.

Has anybody seen the new devil rocket exhaust? It looks badass in Carbon and after speaking with them directly they come with db killers.

Rocket exhaust for street scooter motorcycle - Devil Exhaust America

Leo's also appear to come with db killers with purchase which is a plus..

Looking for a nice sounding exhaust, performance boost, power and weight reduction.

Thanks for the help.

Chris

tom5796

Fizshizzle
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
Yup... :D The baffles (included) can be removed or put back in less than a minute, depending on your mood...

3157241094_5bef885025_b.jpg

Goop

Chips & Dip
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site

Hellgate

Moto Demi-God
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
Akropovics, db killers in and out in a minute. Stock quiet or race track growl.

Jman

Metamorphic
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
Actually, those DO look pretty cool. Would be interested to hear a review of them and see some better pictures.

SANGER_A2

Reaction score