Day 1, hour 1, had to sign up

AJsarge

Reaction score
Visit site
Hello all!

I was looking for an FZ6 manual online when I ran across this site, and fell in love (platonic) instantly. I've yet to find my manual, but I'm sure I'll get there eventually.

About me, I'm a C-17 Loadmaster in the USAF, stationed in Hawaii (I call Colorado 'Home') and get to travel. A lot. Love the weather, hate the roads, hate the firearm laws, and hate that I can't take my bike with me on the jet to other countries. Though despite that, I wouldn't call myself a real hateful person.

I'm no mechanic, and didn't even get the chance to take intro to automotive in High school, but I'd love the chance to learn how to keep my baby running smooth.

Speaking of which, she's an '09 FZ6, and I can't get you the exact details since it's currently 1/2 way around the world from me, sitting under cover in front of my dormitory. She's gathering dust, and probably (definitely) in need of a good check up/tuning/etc. Being my first bike, and said lack of skills, I could use some help and good guides for the weekly/monthly/other regular maintenance that needs doing. She's got about 2500-3000 miles logged (6 months lack of riding for BMT and training), been shipped across the pacific, and had the radiator replaced when the movers broke it.

img1137h.jpg

That's it, there. Back when it was still new, shiny, and hadn't been through a spill. You can see my late dad's '08 yamaha in the corner of the garage. Plans include getting rid of my head buffeting at high speeds, adding a mount for a GPS display, and I'd love to see how it looks without the front fairing.

201001008.jpg

That's me, before I joined the military, and back when I still wore that jacket. I've got a better fitting one now, and a nice reflective orange vest to go over it.

Anything else I can add? I doubt it. This is definitely shaping up to be a go-to website when I'm bored and have nothing else to do.

Motogiro

Vrrroooooom!
Staff member