Can't stop thinking about a liter bike

n0other

biker wannabe
Reaction score
Visit site
Ok, so truth be told, FZ6 is my first bike, (I've been riding it since this spring), I've been riding scooters for 5 years before (yamaha aerox 50cc 1 season and honda pantheon 125cc remaining ones).

I bought the FZ6 because I took my licence on it 4 years ago and of course due to the undertail exhaust and of course some brand loyalty because of Aerox. I wanted speed, unrelenting, squiddy, straight line speed. First time I made her go past 10k was phenomenal, hands were shaking full of adrenaline.. I've fitted a 15T sprocket and a PC3 since and the sensation kinda wore off, I'm no longer scared by it, I'm no longer impressed by the way I walk away from those tuned 3 liter diesel cars and past 140km/h the "oomph" is meh really. So thanks to youtube I got it in my head that I need a second (I'm keeping the FZ6!) - liter bike. An SS one. I don't do track days yet, I'm crappy with my cornering that's for sure, but I can't help thinking about getting a 1000cc bike, just for more linear acceleration thrill.

I dunno why I post this really, anyone have a FZ6 and want an 1000cc SS badly? Can someone put some sense into me because this combination of reasoning is trouble waiting to happen etc?

mrphotoman

Massive Member
Reaction score
Visit site
I bought a ninja 1000 about a month ago. I liked how light my fz6 was but I like the power better on the ninja. The comfort now that I have a gel seat is about the same between the two. The ninja is heavier when you are moving it around in a parking lot, etc but once you get going you do not feel the weight at all and it handles significantly better in the corners. You just have to be careful not to go over 1/2 throttle in 1st and about 3/4 throttle in 2nd. It is easy to get over 100mph in seconds without going over 4.5k rpms if you do not pay attention.

DarkNinja75

Professional Poster
Reaction score
Visit site