anybody use these?

sumofclay

Reaction score
Visit site
Hey everyone, I've been creeping around reading stuff on here for a bit, but this is my first post. I got my FZ this past winter, so I'm just getting into putting some miles on it recently, and after reading so many tales on here I'm looking into some sliders. I looked into to the T-rex ones, but their site says they're out of stock and they haven't gotten back to me about when they'll be in stock again. Has anyone used these:
[ame=http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B003V5PW5Y/ref=sr_sp-btf_title_1_4?qid=1368931458&sr=8-]Yamaha FZ6 / FZS600 / FZ6N / FZ6 FAZER No Cut Frame Sliders (2004-2012):Amazon:Automotive[/ame]
I'm just wondering if anyone knows anything about these Kapscomoto ones on Amazon. Also, I'm assuming I'm going to need to borrow or purchase a torque wrench before I go to install whichever frame sliders I choose, right? Thanks in advance for any advice! And thanks everyone for contributing here- its really awesome to have this as a resource and a place to chat about our two-wheel obsession :D

red06

Reaction score
Visit site
they will work but you get what you pay for .the higher priced ones will be tougher . personally , i would use the cheap ones but in a serious crash they might not do a good job
welcome to this great place:welcome:

oaks

~~~~~
Reaction score
Visit site
:welcome:

I'm not familiar with the Kapsco-moto (Yamaha FZ6 / FZS600 / FZ6N / FZ6 FAZER No Cut Frame Sliders (2004-2012)) frame sliders. Maybe someone else can chime in. I put Motovations (Yamaha FZ6 600 Fazer Frame Sliders 04+) on mine -- they did their job when my parked bike was knocked over once upon a time.