Alloy Vince's or SS Scorpions??

Keits

Dela-Where?
Elite Member
Reaction score
www.myspace.com
Grrr... I know, I know...I hate to be "that guy" and ask another exhaust question... Anybody actually heard (in person) the Leo Vinces Vs. The SS Scorpions. Which is louder? Which is whinier? Which looks better?? Which do you like best? I would like to order 2nite but the price for the alloy Leo's and the ss Scorpions are so close on Indysuperbike.com that I can't decide.... a little help here pleez.

Keits

Last edited:

phxtravis

Reaction score
Visit site
I am partial....I'd say Leo's, I had them once and sold them(bike sat for 1.5 years) then when I started riding again I got another set of Leo's. They have a nice tone, kinda a mix between deep and high. Also if you find them to loud y ou can use the baffles, or you could mod the baffles to make it louder then without the baffles. Plus with Aluminum you save weight which has to equal to atleast 10hp :D

DocFZ6

Reaction score
Visit site
Don't know to much about the Leo's but I love my Scorp's. Been running them for about 3 months and they are sounding better and better as they burn in. They have a good replacement warranty too.

Wavex

Lazy Mod :D
Reaction score
Visit site
I love the sound of the scorps, but the Leo's look better imo. Have not heard the Leo's in person, but I bet they sound sweet.

Good luck in your choice.

lonesoldier84

SuperFlanker Moderator
Premium Member
Reaction score
Visit site
i have the scorpions i cant imagine a better sounding exhaust. if u want i can record what they sound like and send u an mp3 file....

more accurate than thos youtube vids

idanny

Reaction score
www.minutehound.com
I like the leo vince's more personally!! Bare in mind I have not heard either of them this is on looks alone.

Last edited:

penguinbiker8

stuntin like my daddy
Reaction score
Visit site