Need advice on exhaust!!! Leo's or 2Bros??

terrorstorm

Reaction score
Visit site
I am looking at 2 exhausts right now, all through private sellers.

1. Two Brothers Carbon Fiber with P1X db killers -$450
2. Leo Vince Titanium -$320

I'm not sure which one to get. The Leo's are cheaper, but they are also for a 2004 and my FZ6 is a 2007 so they might be a pain to get on. I reeeally like the look of the Two Bros carbon. But I've heard they are super loud (though it comes with db killers, do they do anything?) I don't want anything ridiculously loud, but I sure would love to hear that FZ6 purr! I've seen youtube videos of both, but you can't really judge until you hear them in person. The Two Bros are like new, with only 50 miles in them + the db killers. $450 is a good price, i think? what about the Leo's? They are cheaper... I think I'm getting a good deal on either one, but who knows, I'm new to this. Which one is a better deal? Which exhaust would you go with?

Your help is greatly appreciated!

By the way, I love this forum, everyone is so helpful. I just got my Red 07 FZ6 a few weeks ago, loving every minute of it! I check this forum everyday! Very cool stuff, glad to be a member.

terrorstorm

Reaction score
Visit site
What are you hoping to get out of a new exhaust?

Mostly a good sound/new look. I mean some HP would be nice. But I only just began riding in July. Bought a Ninja 250, had it for 3-4 weeks and sold it haha. Coming from a Ninja 250 to the FZ6 is a HUGE difference. I've got all the power I need, for now at least :D

Would I be able to sell the Two Bro's for more than I paid? say in a year or so...

necrotimus

Stop looking at my title!
Reaction score
Visit site