3m carbon fiber dinoc = AMAZING

AthensGA37

Reaction score
Visit site
Just thought id show some of the stuff you can use this 3m CF for. It is extremely legit looking and feeling. It has actual fibers weaved into it and really easy to work with!
Sorry if this screws up, it is my first time using tapatalk

Sent from my DROID X2 using Tapatalk 2

Botch

I.Y.A.A.Y.A.S!!
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
Looks fantastic on your rearsets, I've toyed with the idea of powdercoating mine like that.

AthensGA37

Reaction score
Visit site
That looks exactly like my CF heel plates! Where did you get that stuff?

Thanks everyone! I bought it from Www.carbonfibergear.com . I think it was a bout 30 dollars for a 4 foot by 1 foot sheet. Don't quote me though. U basically stick it down and blow dry it to get down on corners.

The best thing about it is that once you stick it down you can still blow dry it and pull it back up.

eh89

Reaction score
Visit site
I helped my friend use that material to cover his fenders on his Daytona
I used a scrap of it to do my rear sets and have been *very* pleased with the results. I've had it on for almost six months and probably 6,000? kms. Still looks as good as when I installed it (which takes hardly any time at all). my cost.. free :rockon:
I will say if you want to do a large area it is more difficult to handle, doing my friend's front fender was a pain working it around the corners and curves. Overall it is a very forgiving product as you can crumple it into a ball and then add heat and it will flatten out immediately.

QwickFliCk

Manly Man Member
Reaction score
Visit site
looks good im thinking about doing this to my rear tire hugger i bet i need a lot of that wrap and a lot of time to do it:(

Royaltool88

Reaction score
Visit site
if you could put it on, and then blow dry it back off...wouldn't it come off when the exhaust gets hot? Just curious, because im real interested in doing this myself...looks great btw!! :thumbup: