2005 FZ6 for $4500, good price?!

feijoo69

Reaction score
Visit site
Hello everyone,

i'm new at the comunity and would like to introduce my self. I'm from Brazil currently residing in MA, USA. I have been riding dirt bike for a while and finally decided to take it to the streets. I know its a lot different and i have taken a motorcyclist course to help with the transition. I recently bought my 2005 FZ6 with 11,000 miles for $4,500 UDS at a Yamaha dealer. I would like to know if that was a fair price.

Prior the purchase i did my research and found out that the average retail price of a similar bike in USA would be around $5,100 USD. what do you guys think? Good deal? Bad deal? Any comments are welcomed.

Feijoo69:Sport:

2-stroke

Reaction score
Visit site
If u are talking out the door price yes it is reasonable. The cheapest I could get was a 2005 with 9000 for 4500 out the door. I paid the extra got the color I wanted and got a bike with 3000 miles for 5200. It was also closer so I didn't have to go as far to get the bike. I called on four different 2005 all of them where priced 4500-5400. Mileage ranged from 1200-9000. Bikes are hard to find used in Michigan and seem to hold the value more then they do in the south. At least that is what my observations have been.

feijoo69

Reaction score
Visit site
2-stroke,

the bike was $4,500 before taxes + registration. In addition, the bike comes with 2 hard bags which i like and was looking to buy. This bike is also close to my house which is a plus for maintence. By the way do you think its important to create a relationship with an Authorized Yahama dealership?

VEGASRIDER

100K Mile Member
Elite Member
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
not a great price IMHO but a lot less than you would have paid in Brasil!!!