What effect will the credit crunch have on you guys?

BranNwebster

The UNO Master
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
It should bother me much. I'm renting my house now and don't plan to buy for a while, my car is an 07, my truck is an 06, my FZ is an 07, and the company I work for does it's own financing.

One thing this whole mess is done is made gas cheaper. It's also reduced illegal immigration.

Doorag

Reaction score
www.4dbrown.com
Hopefully it won't affect me to badly either. I'm renting as well since it's still better cash-flow wise, but if property prices keep falling I'll be able to afford a house soon! Roll-on the crash!

Jadon01

Reaction score
Visit site
I currently work in manufacturing that is highly connected to the automotive industry...so we are feeling the pinch...layoffs and shutdowns..!:banghead:

Hellgate

Moto Demi-God
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
It may postpone buying a house as the stock I planned to sell for the down payment has been hammered the last couple of weeks. On the flip side mortgages are going down. I was quoted 5.85 to 5.95 yesterday, and I suspect home builders will have some pretty good sales coming up so the loss of down payment may net to zero if the cost of the house drops enough. And as metioned lower gas prices. My local place drop a dime yesterday! Wow! We are now at $3.19, $3.49 just two weeks ago.

On the income side of things, semiconductors are always flaky in a down market so hopefully the employment side of things remains stable.

Jman

Metamorphic
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
Smaller paychecks for the working class most likely.:thumbup::banghead::banghead::banghead:

The apple phone is hilarious, though.

Steph

Bartender
Elite Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Visit site