Winter Glove Recommendations

Azrael

Reaction score
Visit site
Hello All,

Even though I have been riding for more than 8 years now, this is my first winter riding in the States. That said, I had been doing pretty well with my FirstGear 65 W jacket liner, FirstGear glove liners, Single Mounted Heat-Troller and Vega Touring Boots. However, now that the temps are going below 20F, my fingers get majorly numb by the end of my 40 min each way work commute.

I'm going to invest in some winter gloves and need recommendations for a set that preferably has wipers and Gore-Tex on them and is below the $100 mark. I would even be open to getting them second-hand for that price.

Fire away with your learned recommendations please!

nivag

Reaction score
Visit site
I've got Gerbing XR12 heated gloves, which are great.

A mate of mine uses bar muffs and heated grips, that way he can still use his favourite gloves all year round.

Azrael

Reaction score
Visit site
I've got Gerbing XR12 heated gloves, which are great.

A mate of mine uses bar muffs and heated grips, that way he can still use his favourite gloves all year round.

Thanks for the info. I'd preferably like to stick to non-heated gloves, just because I already have the glove liners which seem to work pretty well except for that extra 20%. I'd rather supplement them with regular winter gloves unless I have to.

Recluse420

Reaction score
Visit site