Winter Depression...!

kpaul

The Great Destroyer
Reaction score
www.xbox.com
My apartment complex sits on a parking garage. In the winter, when it's really bad, I'll fire her up once or twice while I can't ride outside, and just bring it around the lot a few times. Just to keep the juices flowing in the bike, so nothing solidifies. Also because it's fun. :)

oldfast007

Thread Killer
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
In the immortal words of John Cougar..." Forget about all that macho sh*t and learn to Play Guitar"...:thumbup:

Botch

I.Y.A.A.Y.A.S!!
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
When I started riding two years ago, I was impressed with how much it felt like skiing: leaning into the turn, looking where you wanted to go, the speed, the well-executed curve, the occasional tumble & yard sale...

:eek:

Okay, scratch that last one; I have to be careful not to push my riding the way I do my skiing, but otherwise, the thrill is the same, don't know what the skiing's like in your area, but I highly recommend it if you can!

I almost chuckled seeing "Winter Depression...!" on only the second day of being off Daylight Savings Time, but I keep thinking about the skiing coming up and its not so bad... :thumbup:

Daryldaddy

Elite Member
Reaction score
central BC / Canada...on beautifull Quesnel lake
Visit site
My apartment complex sits on a parking garage. In the winter, when it's really bad, I'll fire her up once or twice while I can't ride outside, and just bring it around the lot a few times. Just to keep the juices flowing in the bike, so nothing solidifies. Also because it's fun. :)
God ...that would only drive me CRAZY....! Do you ever get out of 1st gear ???

Motogiro

Vrrroooooom!
Staff member
Elite Member
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
So for those of us that have to deal with snow...what do you do in the winter to combat not rideing your scooter? Mabey I might get some ideas from this... Daryl :cheer: