Which class would you recommend?

Which course do you recommend?

• MSF - Experienced Rider Course

Votes: 4 36.4%
  • Total Control - Intermediate Riding Clinic

Votes: 5 45.5%
  • Total Control - Advanced Riding Clinice (Level 1)

Votes: 2 18.2%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Have2BeFree

It's My Bike!
Reaction score
Visit site
I have been wanting to take a riding course for a while now. I never took the MSF basic riding course as it wasn't offered in this area when I was learning to ride. I would appreciate your opinions on which course you think would suit me best. I have about 8 years of experience riding cruisers (this is my first sport bike and I'm finally getting it registered today) though I have ridden on the back of my friends Concours and then his ZX for the last two years and learned a lot. I also took his VFR out last week and had a blast - it handles so nice and I felt very comfortable with my skills on it.
The courses I am considering are the Experienced Rider Course, Total Control Intermediate Riding Clinic, or Total Control Advanced Riding Clinic (Level 1). I am looking for cornering, braking, and basic techniques to improve my riding skills. Thanks for your suggestions.

Below is a link to the local college that offers the MSF courses and it explains them in greater detail:

https://www.hvcc.edu/rider/index.html#erc

madmanmaigret

Mad like crazy not angry
Reaction score
Visit site
I voted intermediate. You won't be paying for part of the class on the effects of drugs and alcohol and it seems better suited for what you want/need to learn.

I have never attended any of these schools just the MSF basic rider course.

whatever you pick let us know how you like it/what you learned.

MarinaFazer

Wonderbread
Reaction score
www.jwci.org