which bike am i riding? please help

daletucker

Reaction score
Visit site
i just bought myself a 2008 FZ6 and i am looking to get parts for it to fix some of the damages done by the previous owner. here comes the problem whenever i look for parts it asks me is it one out of 4 and sometimes 6 different models. how in the world am i supposed to tell that. i looked the VIN up online and all i get is it is a 2008 yamaha FZ6 and it is cheap on insurance. LOL. but other than that WHAT AM I RIDING? any help what so ever would be greatly thanked. like thank you thank you.
oh yea i am new to this world or riding that is why i could not pass up this deal.

2008 FZ6 Black on Black $2000. i would have been dumb not to. besides it's been dropped (the plastics show that) so if i drop it it's not the end of the world.
But please guys help.
I mean all mighty knowing FZ6 gods please rescue me from the questions. thanks.

discgolfdude

Reaction score
Visit site
i just bought myself a 2008 FZ6 and i am looking to get parts for it to fix some of the damages done by the previous owner. here comes the problem whenever i look for parts it asks me is it one out of 4 and sometimes 6 different models. how in the world am i supposed to tell that. i looked the VIN up online and all i get is it is a 2008 yamaha FZ6 and it is cheap on insurance. LOL. but other than that WHAT AM I RIDING? any help what so ever would be greatly thanked. like thank you thank you.
oh yea i am new to this world or riding that is why i could not pass up this deal.

2008 FZ6 Black on Black $2000. i would have been dumb not to. besides it's been dropped (the plastics show that) so if i drop it it's not the end of the world.
But please guys help.
I mean all mighty knowing FZ6 gods please rescue me from the questions. thanks.
Well you have a fz6 s2, meaning it is second gen. 04-06 is first gen, 07-09 are s2. What are the options that come up when looking?

daletucker

Reaction score
Visit site