Trist Of The Wrist I & II vs. Total Control

cbzdel

Reaction score
Visit site
I have heard alot about the twist of the wrist books (1 & 2) and total control. I am wondering if one is better than the other?? I got a $50 gift cert. to amazon.com and plan on getting a VW engine book but then want to get something related to street riding skills.

Does anyone have any thoughts on either book?? OR can you recommend something better, or even a skills movie is there are any good ones..

PowellB

Reaction score
Visit site
I have no experience with the twist of the wrist books, but I read Total Control and can say that it's a quality book. I bought it before taking one of the author's riding clinics and found it quite helpful, full of good advice and drills to practice. First time I ever dragged a knee was at his clinic doing cornering exercises.

Funkmaxtor

Reaction score
Visit site
I am currently reading Total Control. I am about half way through it and have practiced a few of the drills he suggests in the book. I can definitely tell a difference in my riding.

On a side note, I find it very easy to fall back into my old habits so I plan on practicing the drills multiple times to make them my new habits.

lonesoldier84

SuperFlanker Moderator
Premium Member
Reaction score
Visit site
totw is designed for track riding and very quick street riding. it definitely 100% helps slower speed stuff too....but it is geared for the track and fast street

i cant speak for the total control book

sxty8goats

Reaction score
Visit site
i really enjoyed this book [ame=http://www.amazon.com/Proficient-Motorcycling-Ultimate-Guide-Riding/dp/1933958359/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1249529665&sr=8-1]Proficient-Motorcycling-Ultimate-Guide-Riding[/ame], and read it every winter to remind myself.

cv_rider

Reaction score
Visit site
i really enjoyed this book Proficient-Motorcycling-Ultimate-Guide-Riding, and read it every winter to remind myself.