New FZ6, Seattle

thedrew

Reaction score
Visit site
Hello all - made a complete impulse purchase today... Regretted it immediately after, but clocked about 60 miles this afternoon on it, and loved every minute of it. :)

Here's my '07 in red...
.Mac Web Gallery

Anyhow, looks like a great community here!

I've been riding for a few years now, went from a '90 GS500 to a '04 SV650s, traded the SV then bought a Kawi Vulcan 900 Custom, and as of today the '07 FZ6.

I decided to hang onto the Vulcan, its a blast to ride and with the Cobra slashdowns it absolutely roars... But I look forward to commuting and sporting with the FZ6.

Paid MSRP OTD and went ahead and included the pre-paid service into the deal.

Initial impressions... this is my first I-4 bike... can't say I'm in love with the quiet buzz, used to the rumble and grunt of a twin... My GS was louder, my SV had Leo Vince, and Vulcan sounds better than any Harley I've heard. But I like the smoothness, its very well-mannered. I'm not a racer, I don't want to lay on top of the tank. I love the ergos, I'm 6'1" w/ a 34" inseam, 175lbs and it fits my long limbs very comfortably.

Welcome to the site and to the FZ. You will learn the ways of the inline 4 engine. The red looks awesome!

Why did you regret it immediately?

Impulse Buy? You must work for Microsoft. Welcome, nice pics. I really like the red, but mines blue, an 06. There are several riders from Washington, one members not too far away, I believe he's from Olympia, but he rides really fast. Have fun.

Hello all - made a complete impulse purchase today... Regretted it immediately after, but clocked about 60 miles this afternoon on it, and loved every minute of it. :)

Here's my '07 in red...
.Mac Web Gallery

Anyhow, looks like a great community here!

I've been riding for a few years now, went from a '90 GS500 to a '04 SV650s, traded the SV then bought a Kawi Vulcan 900 Custom, and as of today the '07 FZ6.