New FZ6 owner from Alaska

wildman

Reaction score
Visit site
hey guys.

Just bought an '07 FZ6 yesterday with 5000 miles for $4700. Great deal for me.

I've been riding for a couple of years, but its been on a Ninja 500. With just about twice as much horsepower, this thing rips.

I love this bike. Heres a picture from the day I got it.

n655320998_1769584_7599502.jpg

Steph

Bartender
Elite Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Visit site
:welcome: to the forum! Hope you are enjoying your new bike! Use the search function, ride safe and post often!!

§teph

chuckfz6ryder

Reaction score
Visit site
Hey Wildman, welcome to the group.:welcome:
What's your typical riding season in Alaska? I live in New England where I comfortably ride from April-November, and I wish it was a longer season.
Enjoy the new ride.

PrayHarder

Keep on driving !
Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
Welcome !

Where in Alaska are you ? I have a cousin in Wasilla...been up there a couple of times.

Have fun, and watch out for the Moose !!!

Ben

wildman

Reaction score
Visit site
As someone from the opposite side of the world I didn't imagine Alaska to be the most bike friendly environment! Have fun, you won't regret your purchase.

You'd be correct in saying that. Although, with riding in our blood... it doesn't really matter where we live, we still find roads to ride on.

wildman

Reaction score
Visit site
Hey Wildman, welcome to the group.:welcome:
What's your typical riding season in Alaska? I live in New England where I comfortably ride from April-November, and I wish it was a longer season.
Enjoy the new ride.

Our season is actually pretty close to yours. Depending on your personal inner heater, I guess. I personally choose not to ride in sub 40 degrees, otherwise I freeze. Late April/Early May - October... usually.

Ryan T

P.P.P.P.P.P
Reaction score
Visit site
Welcome,

Enjoy your new ride and we look forward to hearing your experiences. Take care and enjoy the riding season.