Motorcycle Plate Blocking

Has anyone ever tried to block their plates before?

• Yes

Votes: 5 11.9%
  • No

Votes: 37 88.1%

• Total voters
Reaction score
Visit site
No, I'm not talking about myself.

*I live in Dallas and all the tollways here are using Cameras so they'll just bill you later*

Anyways....

I've been riding around for quite a while now and I've noticed one particular motorcyclist doing this. I'm a student and often in the morning I take my bike to school to avoid the craziness of finding a parking spot at my University and during all these mornings I've noticed this same guy on a Gixxer *dont know what year* would be riding in the toll lane with me and before we reach the Camera he would lean back and cover his plates with his hand, of course it doesn't cover the entire plate except for maybe the first and last character.

I was wondering... does this stuff actually work because I figured if he does this long enough NTTA would get wind of what he's doing and just try to match the partial plate number with the bike he's riding and eventually they'll find him. :spank:

What's y'all take on this. =/

*sigh* I hate to say this but people like that shouldn't be allowed on bikes especially sports bike because it gives all of us safe and law abiding riders a bad image, not trying to say I'm a saint either because I know I've broken a few traffic laws before but nothing this creative.

Last edited:

Ohendo

Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
How creative. He'll eventually get caught if he keeps it up, I'm sure. If someone at the toll authority gets enough motivation to search the partially visable tag characters, seems like simple enough detective work.