Just bought first bike

kylito40130

Reaction score
Visit site
Hey everyone just bought my 2006 fz6 with a couple mods a scoprion exhaust and an upgraded intake not sure what if u guys know what to tell which please let me know and a power commander 3 usb

Let me say im brand new to bikes and im loving every second of it well i hooked up my laptop to the pc3 and got the map and i have no idea what any of it means but i know that it was custom mapped by a place in town question is me being a new rider i tend to stall it occasionally im wondering is it because the pc3 is set up to be faster and stronger so maybe im not experienced enough or is this even possible the bike feels incredibly strong is there a way to downgrade it till im comfortable or maybe even better mpg it has 9k miles if that helps and i use 87octane should i use higher grade gas? thanks a bunch guys

outasight20

Reaction score
Visit site
Well, first off congrats.
Sounds like you got yourself a sweet ride for a first bike. The scorpions and PCIII tune don't add that much power. It is after all a 100 HP bike to begin with. The stalling from a stop is simply because you need to get used to the FZ6's narrow friction zone. I would suggest going to a parking lot and practicing. 87 octane is what is recommended and used by the majority of people.

Have you taken the MSF course?

Oh and, :needpics:

Last edited:

Motogiro

Vrrroooooom!
Staff member
Elite Member
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
:welcome:to the best forum on the big WWW!

The FZ6 is known for a short clutch engagement zone. You'll get used to it!
Congratulations! :D

kylito40130

Reaction score
Visit site