Hi. A few questions.

benny66

Reaction score
Visit site
Hey I’m new to the forums and new to street bikes in general. I plan on getting a FZ6 for my first bike at the beginning of next summer. I have a lot of dirt bike experience and love to ride, but some people on this forum and others think that the FZ6 is to much for a first bike. I’m responsible and wont act like a jerk on the bike if I cant handle it over 6000 RPM then I wont ride it over 6000. I wanted to get a few opinions on weather it is right for me.?

Next question is how hard is it to pass the road test in New York state?

I’m choosing to get a bike over a new car is this a bad decision?

Thanks to every one who took the time to read this and I hope I can become a integral part of this forum.

edit: i dont want to get a 250 because i have been told by friends who ride that the 250's get boring after a couple months. and my cavy is in good condition very little rust and needs a new valve cover gasket.

edit: buying next year because i have to pay off my first year of college :)

edit: 5'8

Last edited:
Hey I’m new to the forums and new to street bikes in general. I plan on getting a FZ6 for my first bike at the beginning of next summer. I have a lot of dirt bike experience and love to ride, but some people on this forum and others think that the FZ6 is to much for a first bike. I’m responsible and wont act like a jerk on the bike if I cant handle it over 6000 RPM then I wont ride it over 6000. I wanted to get a few opinions on weather it is right for me.?

Next question is how hard is it to pass the road test in New York state?

I’m choosing to get a bike over a new car is this a bad decision?

Thanks to every one who took the time to read this and I hope I can become a integral part of this forum.

1. welcome to the forums Benny!