Hello from Basingstoke, Hampshire, England.

Sparkybean

Reaction score
Visit site
Hello everyone I am 31 and have been into bikes since I can remember. I used to tear around on a BMX as a kid making motorbike noises. At 16 I got a road legal trail bike and after a year or so i moved to cars with heavy persuasion from my mum. I got into motocross about 5 years ago. I wanted to ride more so I decided to get my bike licence. Being a driving instructor I have built up a very sting road sense and passed the test with no faults.

I have had 4 bikes in as many years a FZS600, SV1000, 650 V-Strom and my FZ6 (I wanted an FZ6 as my first bike but could not afford it).

I have had many offs on motocross bikes but never a road bike. I don't know if this is down to my job or just luck.

I have been using this site for a few years as a guest and have followed the likes of Boneman, Sangera and Wolfman closely. I recently signed up as I regard this forum above all others.

Thanks to all the help from everyone keep up the good work.

Black 2007 FZ6 S2
Mods: Scorpion exhausts, Belly pan, R&G tail tidy, Micro indicators, Mini number plate, Crash bungs, Fenda extenda, Red rim tape, Airblade double bubble dark smoke screen, dual headlight mod.

52848b50-9b05-e07d.jpg

Last edited:

Davey

Reaction score
Visit site
:welcome: good to see the UK is getting more and more members - gotta represent with all the Aussies and Yanks!!!!!!! :BLAA: I can't really talk though having jumped ship and left the island for France!

Very sweet looking bike, and you have a similar history to me with the motorbike noises on bmx, motocross and road bikes (although the Fazer is my first bike - and I still love it!).

DownrangeFuture

Electronic Repair Genius
Reaction score
Visit site
:welcome: from the right side of the pond (if you turn the map upside down. See what I did there?)! Still too cold up there to ride much?

Sparkybean

Reaction score
Visit site