Got my TCP seat cowl...Damien is nearly done....for now!!!

Wolfman

Elite Member
Reaction score
Visit site
Ok Folks, i have been building this bike for about 17 months now, and whilst progress has slowed a bit in the last few months for various reasons, one of the few things left that i wanted to do was get a TCP seat cowl....which, if you live in Australia...aint real easy...finally got one off a member of this site, and hads it sent to Australia...only one problem..it was red, and i needed a black one!

No stress, send it off to get painted...done, colour matched to tank, 2 pack paint, looking good!

Well tonight, i managed to get the thing fitted...i love it! Here's a few pics, not the best quality - my camera is screwed since being highsided with my track bike, but you can get the idea....

View attachment 21927

View attachment 21928

View attachment 21929

View attachment 21930

View attachment 21931

View attachment 21932

Next it all gets taken off and put on the 07 FZ6 Cup bike, which i am turning into Damien....06 V's 07 Model...engine had 30000 less kilometres on it, and the 07 FZ6 is straight, which we are not quite sure is the case with the black bike...

Then there are the engine mods....big bore kit, inc. high comp pistons, new camshaft (modified R6), and a power shifter...which has all been delayed until i get the "Damien" re-built on Pinky's frame, with Pinky's engine...

Then i am going to re-build the 06 to OEM spec, with Racetech front forks, power commander, braided lines, and a few other little goodies, then sell it, and buy a bigger track bike...seeing as the FZ6 Cup is now dead!

i will end up with my "ultimate" FZ6 when i am done, with spare Valtermoto rear sets, ohlins shock, clip on handle bars, etc, etc....just in case!