Goodbye Buell Blast

blitzcraig

Premium Member
Reaction score
Visit site
i was looking through the other buell bikes and think i have found the bike that smoked me a few weeks ago in the twisties. pretty sure it was a lightning, i can tell by its beady little eyes.

Wavex

Lazy Mod :D
Reaction score
Visit site
Lightnings are awesome in twisties!! :D

Thanks for the link HowlFZ6, that was some funny sh*t! The video is cool too lol

Fred

M em b er e d
Reaction score
www.robietech.com
Wow. I am so glad to see them crush that pathetic abortion of a motorcycle.

Not that I'm against small bikes for training. They have their place.

But I worked as a mechanic maintaining a fleet of Ass Blasts for a dealership. These bikes were used for Rider's Edge, and they saw it all.

So, here's what happens when a bunch of beginners get hold of this "beginner's bike."

They drop it.

They drop it on the left side, taking out the turn signal stalks, the mirror, the flyscreen and headlight brackets, and bending the footpeg bracket so that it touches the primary cover. They also bend the shift shaft, which passes through the primary cover.

To replace the shift shaft, remove the primary cover. Ever tried to get a primary cover off of a bent shift shaft? I don't recommend it if you enjoy life.

Then there are the riders who drop it on the right side.

They do the same damage to mirror, signals, footpegs, etc. But with one added bonus. See that black plastic tumor on the right side of the bike? That's the airbox. It's bolted to the carb. So what happens when a couple hundred pounds of oversized go-ped lands on that airbox? It shoves against the carb. The carb shoves against the engine. The rubber boot holding the carb to the cylinder head fractures around 270 degrees of its perimeter. And now the bike will not run until it is replaced.