Doberman

Norm

Senior FZ6 Advisor
Reaction score
Visit site
I haven't posted here in a while. I apologize for that. For one, I traded my beloved FZ6 for nearly as a great a bike, an FZ1. But most pressing I suffered the greatest tragedy of my life in that my 18 year old son took his own life. It was nearly the death of me as well. Those of you that are on both sites are well familiar with my sad tale. If not I ask your great indulgence and you can read all about it on the FZ1 site.

9 month later I am doing my best to rebuild my life. I posted this on the FZ1 forum:

You have all been very kind to me, allowing me to talk about my tragedy. It helps more than you know. Jake and I were very close. I finally relented to seeing a psychologist. As a physician I always thought the psychiatrists were crazier than their patients. Forgive me for that, its a personal opinion. But I just can't seem to let him go without a fight. I chose to see the psychologist he saw. He has helped more than I can say because he reminds me of all the great things Jake told him about our time together and as Joe said (CrazyJoe) "It had nothing to do with me." Next to him I think Hail (Brad is it? I'm sorry for not remembering) told me the nicest things I ever heard, sharing his thoughts of his cousin, who was like a brother to him. And when he said "this cancerous disease we call depression" he articulated the illness better than any professor, doctor, or otherwise, and I'll never forget it. Thank you again for that!!